Pictures of my granddaughters quilt

Published April 3, 2014 by funkefragmentz

I have just recently received the pictures of the finished quilt that I had made for my new granddaughter due in mid april 🙂 As I had posted, I neglected to take pictures when the quilt was finished due to “me” being in such a hurry! I was so excited to see my children and my grandson and my daughters “baby bump” that has grown so that I forgot to take pictures :-0. But here they are as promised. 

Image

Image

and I just had to post these sweet little crocheted shoes that my daughter, who’s due with this cute little one, made just recently!

Image

I can’t wait to see her in them! 

I’m on to making the bedding for this darling little baby girl and will be taking all of it with me on my next trip to the East Coast! It will be such a pleasure to be there to help in the making of our “Princessa’s” room, I’m so very excited, I only wish that I could be there for the birth. 

Image

This is the last project I’ll post for tonight…..it is a star patterned crocheted blanket for my granddaughter. I’m about halfway to the finish line, its a nice little diversion when I need a sit-down breather 🙂

Have a beautiful evening……

Chelle

Leave a Reply

my foggy brain

invisible illness... visible me. living with fibromyalgia, depression and ADD.

Before I Forget

STORIES WITH NO BOOKS

Christa Quilts

Make it yourself. Make it your own.

the quilted bird

one woman's quest to conquer the world....one quilt at a time

Kathleen Quilts

Make Beautiful Things and Be Nice

Seams Like a Plan

Scrap Quilt Ideas from Sweetgrass Creative Designs

Jo Baner's Quiltography Blog

I love quilting and this is a diary of my on going adventure

Ham Or Hem

Exploring the world of home cook dishes and hand made crafts

Ray's Sew Crafty

A housewife who loves to craft and loves her cats! ❤

funkefragmentz

Fabrics, Sewing & Dolls

